PSU Logo

sustainability.psu.edu

2016 Earth Week at Penn State

Get ready for Earth Week 2016 at Penn State! Activities and events are scheduled at not only University Park, but across the state at many of Penn State's campuses. Take part in the festivities that celebrate the treasures of our Earth and how we care for our planet.

EARTH WEEK INSTAGRAM CONTEST - APRIL 18-22
Answer the question "What does Earth Week mean to you?" with #PSU4EARTH for your chance to win a $20 gift card. Winner will be picked on Friday, April 22. Hosted by the Environmental Resource Management Society.​

At University Park:

Monday, April 18

Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, April 20

Thursday, April 21

Friday, April 22

Saturday, April 23

Monday, April 25

 


Across the Commonwealth:

Saturday, April 9

Monday, April 18

Tuesday, April 19

Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, April 20

Sunday, April 24

Wednesday, April 27

 


For more information on these events and to add an activity to the list, email sustainability@psu.edu.

Earth Day is April 22. The annual event is recognized around the world. More information on the history of Earth Day and to see how other parts of the world are participating, visit www.earthday.org.